Upgrade to pro and remove ads

ConsTest: Birmingham

Sat 06 Apr 2024

Format: Own Choice Test Piece Contest
Adjudicators: Ian Porthouse , Ryan Watkins
Venue: Bradshaw Hall, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

Position Band Conductor Music Draw
1 Sovereign Brass Alan Gifford The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea 1992
2 Newstead Brass Martin Heartfield Of Distant Memories 2012
3 Seindorf Beaumaris Bari Gwilliam The Saga of Haakon the Good 2007
4 Jackfield Ryan Richards Pageantry 1934
5 Oddfellows Brass Craig Williams Tallis Variations 1999
6 Harborough Ben Smith Mountain Views 1999
7 Skelmersdale Prize Benjamin Coulson Tournament for Brass 1954
8 Amington Chris Barker Corineus 2018
9 Nailsworth Silver Anri Adachi Olympus 2011
10 City of Chester Bluecoat Ewan Easton Triptych [Sparke] 1990
11 Clock Face Miners Heritage Will Haw Fire In The Blood 2011
12 Cleobury Mortimer Concert Brass David Nicholson Corineus 2018
13 Croft Silver Henry Dunger Music for Jock Tamson 2021

Open Adjudication
£2000 prize pot

Overall Winners (The Newmoon Champions of ConsTest) (£250): Sovereign Brass
Overall Runner-Up (£200): Newstead
Overall 3rd Place (£150): Seindorf Beaumaris
Overall 4th Place (£125): Jackfield
Overall 5th Place (£100): Oddfellows
Highest Placed Championship Band (£225): Soverign Brass
Highest Placed 1st Section Band (£200): Seindorf Beaumaris
Highest Placed 2nd Section Band (£175): Skelmersdale
Highest Placed 3rd Section Band (£150): Amington
Highest Placed 4th Section Band (£125): Croft Silver

Most Promising Lower Section Band (winning A Rehearsal with Denis Wick Artist): Skelmersdale
Denis Wick Best Instrumentalist (winning A Denis Wick Mouthpiece and Mute): Cornet - Newstead
Mick Foley Memoriam Best Cornet (winning An Alliance Mouthpiece): Oddfellows
Best Euphonium with Mercer & Barker (winning A Mercer & Barker Mouthpiece): Jackfield
Best Bass Section (winning Mercer & Barker Mouthpieces): Seindorf Beaumaris
Best Back Row Section (winning A £50 voucher for thecornetshop.com): Seindorf Beaumaris

Bands by Section
Championship: Newstead Brass, Sovereign Brass
1st Section: Harborough, Jackfield, Oddfellows Brass, Seindorf Beaumaris
2nd Section: City of Chester Bluecoat, Skelmersdale Prize
3rd Section: Amington, Cleobury Mortimer Concert Brass, Clock Face Miners Heritage, Nailsworth Silver
4th Section: Croft Silver

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/