Upgrade to pro and remove ads

Greater Gwent Youth Brass Band Festival (Section 1)

Sat 26 Jan 2008

Format: Entertainments Contest
Adjudicators: Ian Brownbill
Venue: Coleg Gwent, Crosskeys, Gwent

Position Band Conductor Music Draw
1 Lions Youth Brass Nigel Birch 7
2 Abergavenny Youth Gareth Ritter 12
3 Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen Youth Glyn Rhys Davies 6
4 Aberystwyth Youth Alan Phillips 5
Newport Borough Youth Mike Davies 1
Chepstow Town Youth Unknown 2
Lydbrook Training Unknown 3
Usk Youth Jeff Jones 4
Great Western Youth Unknown 8
Severn Tunnel Youth Andrea Ayres 9
Rogerstone Youth Darren Blakemore 10
Mid-Rhondda Juniors Unknown 11

Section 1 Awards of Merit for Gwent Bands:

  1. Usk Youth
  2. Newport Borough Youth
  3. Severn Tunnel Youth

Youngest Player: Erin Shorey, Chepstow
Best Soloist: Alex Holsgrove, Lions Youth
Con Buckley Memorial Trophy: Darren Blakemore

Printed from https://brassbandresults.co.uk/